Screen Shot 2014-05-13 at 4.32.24 PM

Name: Marcelle Savard

Grade: Senior

Major/Minor:  Major: Graphic Design   Minor: English

Why did you choose SNC? For the prime location and beautiful campus, the extremely friendly, helpful, and caring faculty and its wonderful reputation.

What is your favorite movie or TV show?  Why? My favorite movie is “The Holiday” because I want to live in that cute little house in Surrey, England and my favorite TV show . . . “The Walking Dead”—I know it is a little creepy but, hey, it’s so addicting!

What is your favorite piece you’ve done so far? I have two pieces that are my favorite so far: my Dave Matthews typography piece and an oil painting of a horse with really bright colors.

Who or what is your biggest inspiration?  I am very inspired by a few people who have helped me become a much better artist throughout my four years in college. Professor Pirman because he really knows his stuff and for his impressive work and then Fr. Neilson for his positivity and insightful ideas.

What do you like doing besides creating art? I love spending my free time at home in Door County with my friends and family.

What are your plans for after college? As of now I am going back home to work for the summer and apply for some real world jobs.

What is your favorite music to listen to while creating?  Depends on my mood, but 90 percent of the time I listen to Iron and Wine, Dave Matthews Band, or some cool jazz if I am really in the zone.

Leave a Reply

