Athlete Spotlight: Tyler Kassube ’17

INTERVIEW CONDUCTED BY REED SHALLUE

 

Year: Sophomore

Major: Business or Communication

Hometown: Appleton, Wisconsin

Sport: Men’s Soccer

 

I transferred to St. Norbert because, one, I was excited to be able to join Coach Rhodes and the soccer program and two, St. Norbert is very strong academically.

I was rooting for Team USA in World Cup. I am a diehard USA soccer fan. A: I am a diehard USA soccer fan.

My sports role model is Wayne Rooney. I love the passion he plays with. He’s also my favorite player.

I’m watching SportsCenter.

not for soccer, I’d be playing basketball. I love both playing and watching it, plus I am a diehard Arizona Wildcat basketball fan.

My most embarrassing childhood moment had to be when I was 11 or 12 years old and I completely missed the ball while attempting to shoot in a drill.

 

Leave a Reply

