Student Spotlight: Lisa Kroeger

Name: Lisa Kroeger

Grade: Junior

Major/Minor: General and Instrumental Music Education

Why did you choose SNC?

I had a lot of friends who came here while I was still in high school. After all the time I spent here at SNC as a high schooler, it became a home to me.

What is your favorite band or musician? Why?

Pentatonix is one of the best a cappella groups in my opinion.

If you could perform any song, what would it be? 

Gustav Holst “The Planets Suite” from beginning to end. 

What do you like to do when you’re not performing or practicing? 

I love to read, watch ¢80s movies and like every other college kid, sleep. 

What is your favorite food?

Again, like every other college kid, I am a pizza lover at heart.

Do you have any post college plans? If so, what are they? 

I would like to be a high school band director.

Leave a Reply

