Student Spotlight: Sarah Conard

Name and role in “The Best of Everything”: Sarah Conard as April

Grade: First-year

Major/Minor: Theatre Studies major with a Media Studies minor

Why did you choose SNC?

I chose SNC because of its small size and welcoming environment. I knew that being part of a smaller school would allow me to work more closely with my professors and be more involved with community activities.

What would your dream role be?

I’m not sure that I have a dream role.

What is your favorite part about performing or working in theatre?

My favorite part of working in theatre is that with enough cooperation and resources, anything is possible. Being able to tell a story in the most inspiring way possible is why I want to be in theatre.

Which type of production do you enjoy working on more: musicals or plays?

While I love musicals, I prefer working on plays. They allow for a little more of an understanding and deeper connection with the characters.

What do you like doing besides working on performances?

I enjoy writing, as well as photography and reading.

What are your plans for after college?

After college, I would like to work for a theatre in any capacity that I can.

What is your favorite candy bar?

Snickers.

Leave a Reply

