Student Spotlight: Ashley Bondarowicz

Name: Ashley Bondarowicz

Grade:  Senior/ Class of ‘15

Major/Minor:  Communications and Media Studies & Art dual major, Graphic Design minor

Why did you choose SNC? I chose SNC because of the small class sizes and the first time I walked on campus I felt safe and comfortable.

What is your favorite movie or TV show?  Why? My favorite TV show is probably Grey’s Anatomy. It has been the only show that I have watched from the beginning and continue to watch.

What is your favorite piece you’ve done so far? That is a hard question, because there are a variety of pieces I enjoyed working on for different reasons. However, the piece I am most proud of is probably the piece called “Adventure,” which is in my senior show. I combined my two passions of printmaking and graphic illustration to create this piece.

Who or what is your biggest inspiration?  When it comes to art, I am usually inspired by different things around me such as nature. But my biggest inspiration is my dad. He is the hardest worker I know, and I hope I can one day live up to his same work ethic.

What do you like doing besides creating art? I enjoy hanging out with my friends, doing yoga and jumping on the track and field team.

What are your plans for after college?  I am working for an advertising/media agency in Chicago, Starcom MediaVest Group.

What is your favorite music to listen to while creating?  My favorite music to listen to is indie rock/alternative. I usually turn on the indie rock station on Spotify when I’m working. The more songs I don’t know the words to the better, or otherwise I get distracted and start singing.

Leave a Reply

