Athlete Spotlight: Erin Artz

INTERVIEW CONDUCTED BY PETER DAHL

Year in School: Junior

Sport: Cross Country

Hometown: Omaha, Nebraska

Major: Accounting
What’s the last good movie you watched? I finally saw the movie “Rocky this summer, which I’ve been saying for years that I would watch.

What do you listen to when you run? I don’t usually listen to music when I run.

What’s the longest distance you’ve ever run? Our longest training run this summer was 12 miles. Once I graduate I will start doing longer stuff to prepare for half and full marathons, but for now that’s about as far as I’ll go.

What do you enjoy about running/competing in cross country? My favorite part of cross country is being on a team and getting to know people that I might not have otherwise crossed paths with on campus. We are all very different but have the similar interest of running which brings us together.  I also enjoy seeing improvements in the performances of the team and myself as a whole because it is rewarding to see the training pay off!

If you were president of St. Norbert for one day, you would…? If I were president of St. Norbert for the day, I would approve the installation of air conditioning in my on-campus house as well as the dorms. It’s been a pretty hot past week.

Erin Artz

Leave a Reply

