Student Spotlight: Logan Thomas

Name and role in “The Importance of Being Earnest”: Logan Thomas, playing Algernon Moncrieff

Grade:  Senior

Major/Minor:  Communications and Media Studies Major, Theater Studies Minor

Why did you choose SNC? 

My brother went here and was always pushing me to apply, and I wasn’t going to just to spite him, but when I got here it just felt like I belonged here.

What would your dream role be? 

Dan from Next to Normal probably right now, but it changes. He has some great songs and has a nice emotional progression.

What is your favorite part about performing or working in theatre?

I like the community it creates, as well as the fact that I think you can say a lot with theatre that doesn’t quite work in other media.

Which type of production do you enjoy working on more: musicals or plays?  

I suppose it depends. I like to sing so I’ve been in more musical theatre, but plays are challenging in a different way. They’re harder to act because you can’t rely on your voice to do the heavy lifting, and it’s kind of nice to have that challenge.

What do you like doing besides working on performances?

I spend a lot of time reading as well as binge watching television shows, not to mention hanging out with friends.

What are your plans for after college?

I don’t really have a plan at the moment. That’s probably a problem. Hopefully find a job that I enjoy and that I can live off of.

What is your favorite candy bar?

Probably Take 5.

Student Spotlight Logan

Leave a Reply

