Student Spotlight: Sarah Conard ’18

Name: Sarah Conard

Grade:  Sophomore

Major/Minor:  Double Major in Theatre Studies and Media Studies

Why did you choose SNC? I chose SNC because it’s a small enough school that I can be able to approach my professors, as well as pursue many different interests.

What is your favorite ice cream flavor?  Ultimate Oreo

What is your favorite part about working behind the scenes? Working behind the scenes has allowed me to gain a knowledge and appreciation for all aspects of theatre.

Which type of production do you enjoy more: musicals or plays? What are you working on now?  Theatre Studies is currently working on a play, “The Importance of Being Earnest,” but I don’t think that I can choose between plays and musicals. Both are wonderful and so, so important.

What do you like doing when you’re not working on performances? When not working on shows, I spend my time practicing calligraphy, as well as reading and planning future sewing projects.

What are your plans for after college?  After college, I would like to start a career in broadcasting, preferably radio.

If you could play any villain character, who would it be and why?  I would love to play Ursula from “The Little Mermaid” or Lady Tremaine from “Cinderella”.

Interview conducted by Anastasia Montavon

Student Spotlight Sarah

Leave a Reply

