Athlete Spotlight: Sean Benka

INTERVIEW CONDUCTED BY NATASHA GEIGER, SPORTS EDITOR

Year: Junior

Major: Secondary Ed with concentration in History

Hometown: Palatine, Illinois

Position in Basketball: Guard/Forwardbenka_sean16-1action.jpg

High School Alma Mater: William Fremd High School

Favorite app on your phone: Fun Run

Greatest inspiration: My greatest inspirations are my parents because of the hard work and effort they put in to take care of my siblings and me.

Favorite music/artist: My favorite artist is J Cole.

Special talent: I can barefoot waterski.

If you could trade places with anyone for a day, who would it be: I would trade places with Carrie Underwood’s husband.

Favorite team as a kid: Chicago Bulls

Your hero: My hero is my Grandpa because of the obstacles he went through to get to America and then eventually to become a successful businessman.

Favorite movie: “The Martian”

Country you’d love to visit: I would love to visit Hungary because of my family ties there.

Most memorable moment of season or past seasons: My most memorable moment was when we hosted the NCAA tournament and played against Elmhurst. Although we lost in triple overtime, it was still one of best environments I played in.

Motto: Champions aren’t born, they’re made.

Dream city you’d love to live in: I would love to live in London.

Pregame music: I listen to J Cole and Drake before games.

Leave a Reply

