Student Spotlight Interview: Quinn Bukouricz

Quinn Bukouricz Student Spotlight.jpgINTERVIEW CONDUCTED BY ANASTASIA MONTAVON, ENTERTAINMENT EDITOR

Grade:  Senior

Major/Minor:  Geology, concentration in glacial geology, geomorphology or environmental policy.

Why did you choose SNC? 

I chose St. Norbert because of the proximity to my family and friends, as well as the guaranteed four-year graduation!

What is your favorite animal?  Snow leopard

What is your favorite part about working behind the scenes? 

My favorite part about working behind the scenes is the ability to design and construct sets as well as run the sound and lighting aspects.

Which type of production do you enjoy more: musicals or plays? What are you working on now?  

I enjoy plays more than musicals, personally. “Chicago,” the current production I’m working on, is a musical.

What do you like doing when you’re not working on performances?

When I’m not working behind the scenes or working on my studies, I enjoy spending time with my wonderful girlfriend Erica, spending time with my TKE brothers and video gaming.

What are your plans for after college?

After college I plan to attend graduate school at either Northern Arizona University, Iowa State University, Utah State University or Indiana University for either glacial geology, geomorphology or environmental policy.

If you could play any villain character, who would it be and why?

I would definitely play Darth Maul from the “Star Wars” series because he is the most technically skilled Sith Jedi, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

