Student Spotlight: Lindsey Bosetski

Name and role in “Emilie”: Lindsey Bosetski, ‘18 (Gabrielle and Marie-Louise)

Major/Minor:  Theater and Communication Double Major/Music Minor

Why did you choose SNC?  

I chose SNC because it really makes the students feel welcomed, and I really loved how close you can get with the professors.  You are not just a number but an actual person in their eyes.

What would your dream role be?  

My dream role would be Elphaba in the musical “Wicked” or Mimi in the musical “Rent.”

What is your favorite part about performing or working in theatre?

My favorite part would be exploring different people’s lives.  You can become anyone in theater: a mad scientist, a doctor, a police officer, a drug addict, a teacher, a villain without having to actually become someone like that.  Also, I absolutely love to dress up, and getting into costumes during dress rehearsals is always my favorite.

Which type of production do you enjoy working on more: musicals or plays?  

I personally love musicals more, because I am a dancer and a choreographer.  Most plays don’t have a lot of dancing in them, but because musicals are so music oriented they can add a lot of choreography.  Also, I love to sing.

What do you like doing besides working on performances?

When I’m not at rehearsals on campus, I’m normally hanging with my Delta Phi Epsilon sorority sisters, working at the Bemis International Center or studying.  I love to spend time with my family and friends. I love to read as well as to snowmobile in the winter and go boating in the summer. I love to travel, and I love to quote movies and TV shows. And, of course, I love to sing and dance.

What are your plans for after college?

Well, the dream would be to continue my education of theater at a graduate school and then eventually getting connected with some bigger theater companies. I would like to participate in the theater community, whether that is through acting or choreographing. After that, I’m not sure where my life will take me.

What is your favorite candy bar?

I don’t really have a favorite candy bar, but I do love licorice and Swedish fish.

 

Leave a Reply

