Student Spotlight: Hannah Nathan ‘16

Major/Minor:  Theatre Studies Major and English Minor

What is your favorite memory in theatre at SNC?

One of my favorite memories in theatre was working on “A Midsummer Night’s Dream.”  It was my first show here at SNC, and I got to meet so many awesome people. There were tons of cool elements to that show that I will never forget.

What is your favorite part of working on “The Balcony Scene?”

The best part of working on The Balcony Scene is seeing the whole thing come together.  Our project started out as just an idea at the beginning of the semester, and now it’s an actual thing!  Our cast and crew worked so hard to get where we are, and the whole show is simply amazing now!

What is your favorite part about performing or working in theatre?

My favorite part about working in theatre is the bond that you form with all of the people involved in a show.  With every new show, you always get a group of new friends.  Theatre is a really great way to create community.

Which type of production do you enjoy working on more: musicals or plays?  

Normally, I would say that I prefer working on plays.  But lately, I’ve been enjoying musicals more and more.  Plus, musicals are little more challenging, from my point of view.

What do you like doing besides working on performances?

Well theatre is my life, but I love spending time with my friends and hanging out.  I also really enjoy reading, and of course watching Netflix.

What are your plans for after college?  

I currently do not have any definitive plans.  I have applied to several internship programs in Stage Management, but I’m waiting to back about most of them.

Leave a Reply

