Student Spotlight: Mallory Shefchik ’19

INTERVIEW CONDUCTED BY ANASTASIA MONTAVON | ENTERTAINMENT EDITOR

Major/Minor:  Theatre and English major

Why did you choose SNC? 

The main reason I chose to attend SNC was the GAP program, which changed me in so many ways. Another reason that I chose SNC was for the sense of community here on campus.

What is your favorite part about working behind the scenes?

My favorite part about working behind the scenes is the fact you are the one aiding the story. You are what causes the effects of everyday life to happen. You are placing the lights or the sounds or even just placing a table.

Which type of production do you enjoy more: musicals or plays? What are you working on now?

I like musicals and plays equally. I am currently working on the fall production of “Stop Kiss.” I am double-dipping by helping backstage and possibly having some stage time.

What do you like doing when you’re not working on
performances? 

I am waiting for the next production opportunity, reading, or coloring.

What are your plans for after college?  

As of right now I do not have a set plan, which is okay with me. I am only 19, and I do not need to have my whole life figured out right now.

If you could play any villain character, who would it be and why?  I am not the mean type of person but I would have to say that I would love to play the Evil Queen from Once Upon a Time solely for the reason of wearing the costume.

Leave a Reply

